Public Safety

Chair: Victor Lerma
Members: Tess Reyes-Dunn, Brad Brody, Erick Lace, Madison Lamoreaux

Regular Meeting Time: 1st Tuesday of the Month, 6:30pm at Limerick Elementary.

Goals: Our objective is to increase the safety of our stakeholders. The WNC has had a long history linked to the various agencies that keep our neighborhoods safe, including the police department and neighborhood watch.

Some of our members belong to citizen safety groups like CERT (Community Emergency Response Teams). Our belief is that we are a partner with the rest of the city and the community in keeping our community safe.

The Public Safety Committee will deal with safety issues and provide information to our constituents that will help them remain safe.


Information about the Safe Neighborhoods Act to stop gangs, guns and street crime.